Sign In
  • عربي
  • Contact Us
  • Sitemap
  • FAQs

Municipal Council



​​​The municipal council is one of the important and effective councils in the activities of the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah, considering that this Council and its committees help and contribute to the organization of issues of concern to members of the community and work on the Emirate’s advancement and progress forward.
The Municipal council was founded before 1980 where it held its first session headed by Sheikh Mohammed bin Saqr AL Qasimi in the courtroom of Ras Al Khaimah Court. The Municipal Council includes members who represent the different areas of the Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah. The second session was held under Decree No. (8) for the year 1969 issued by HH Sheikh Saqr bin Mohammed Al Qasimi (May God have mercy on him), the ruler of Ras Al Khaimah then. The decree referred to two important articles: the first concerning the appointment of Sheikh Hamad bin Mohammed Al Qasimi as the chairman of the Municipal Council of Ras Al Khaimah, and the second was to work with the decree as of the 15th day of the month of October of 1969.
The Emiri Decree No. (9) of the year 2000 was issued by the late HH Sheikh Saqr bin Mohammed AL Qasimi – may God have mercy on him - to form the members of the Municipal Council, and HH Sheikh Saqr bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, the Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah at that time – may God have mercy on him - appointed himself by the same decree as the chairman of the Municipal Council from the date of 1/11/2000.
There is no doubt that the most important decisions taken by the Municipal Council were in the ruling period of HH Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi, the member of the Supreme Council and the Ruler of Ras Al Khaimah,  - may God protect him – as he headed the Council when he was in the presidency of the Rulers Court .
HH, through his wise vision and directions provided the council with ideas that were translated into reality, and that's what helped the Council in making important steps in providing quality services that contributed to bridge the relationship between the Municipality Department and the dealers from the members of the community. It also established decisions which were needed in order to overcome a lot of obstacles and solve and organize a lot of issues in the emirate to keep up with the development and prosperity in the UAE as a whole.​​​
Today, we see the Council through HE Abdullah Ali Saeed Al Naqbi, who has been the Secretary-General of the Council since 1980, working to provide a range of services to members of the community of the emirate, whether through the committees of the Council or by those working in the Council.

تسجيل الدخول
  • English
  • اتصل بنا
  • خريطة الموقع
  • الأسئلة المتكررة

المجلس البلدي



​يعـد المجلس البلدي واحداً من المجالس الفاعلـة والمؤثـرة في نشاطات إمارة رأس الخيمة، باعتبار أن هذا المجلس ومن خلال اللجان المنبثقة عنه ساهم ويساهم في تنظيم قضايا تهم أفراد المجتمع ويعمل على النهوض والتقدم إلي الأمام.
تأسس المجلس البلدي قبل عام 1980م حيث عقدت الدورة الأولى برئاسة الشـيخ/ محمـد بن صقـر القاسمـي في قاعة محكمة رأس الخيمة، ويضم المجلس البلدي المسؤولين عن المناطق التابعة لإمارة رأس الخيمة. وكانت الدورة الثانية قد عقدت بموجب المرسوم رقم (8) لعام 1969م الصادر عن المغفور له بإذن الله الشـيخ/ صقــر بن محمـد القاسمـي حاكم رأس الخيمة آنذاك وأشار المرسوم إلي مادتين هامتين الأولى تتعلق بتعيين الشـيخ/ حمــد بن محمـد القاسمـي رئيسـاً لمجلـس بلديـة رأس الخيمة والثانية أن يعمـل بالمرسوم اعتباراً من اليوم الخامس عشر من شهر أكتوبر من عام 1969م.
ويشير المرسوم الأميري رقم (9) لعام 2000م والصادر عن المغفور له بإذن الله الشـيخ/ صقــر بن محمـد القاسمـي إلى تشكيل أعضاء المجلس البلدي، وقد عين المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ صقر بن محمد القاسمي حاكم رأس الخيمة آنذاك بالمرسوم نفسه صاحب السمو الشيخ سعود بن صقر القاسمي رئيساً للمجلس البلدي اعتباراً من تاريخ 1/11/2000م

ولاريـب في أن أهم القرارات الناظمة التي اتخذها المجلس البلدي كانت في عهد صاحب السمو الشيخ سعـود بن صقر القاسمـي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكـم رأس الخيمة " حفظه الله "حيث ترأس المجلس عندما كان يشغل سموه رئاسة الديوان الأميري.

وقد منح سموه من خلال رؤيته الثاقبة وآرائه وتوجيهاته السديـدة المجلس أفكاراً ترجمت على الواقع تطبيقـاً عملياً، وهذا ما جعل المجلس يخطو خطوات حثيثة في تقديم خدمات نوعية ساهمت في تجسير العلاقة بين دائرة البلدية والمتعاملين من أفراد المجتمع كما رسخت قرارات لابـد منها من أجل تجاوز الكثير من العقبات وحل كثير من المشكلات وتنظيم الكثير من المسائل التي تحتاجها الإمارة وهي تعمل على مواكبة التطور والازدهار في الإمارات كلها.
 
وهاهو المجلس اليوم ومن خلال الأمين العام سعادة عبدالله علـي سعيد النقبـي الذي شغل هذا المنصب منذ عام 1980م يعمل من أجل تقديم مجموعة من الخدمات لأفراد المجتمع في الإمارة سواء من خلال لجانه المنبثقة عن المجلس أم من خلال العاملين في المجلـس.